JJFinlayson02

Need a way to stop Combat Loggers on Xbox One.

I've been reading through the forums and not once have I seen anything about Combat Loggers. In a space of 6 hours of gameplay 7 people combat logged because they knew they would've died. Can you try to add in a 'Log Off Counter' on Xbox One to try and stop this. It was a problem on PC and it was fixed. Now it's a problem on XBOX. Please fix this.

• Like 3

I'm new to this and I already see what you're talking about first hand. Happened to me twice last night. I was like, "Waaaaduuu Hek?!"

• Haha 2

53 minutes ago, Nano Ninja said:

I'm new to this and I already see what you're talking about first hand. Happened to me twice last night. I was like, "Waaaaduuu Hek?!"

Wadu wadu

• Haha 2

Gotta remember there's a lot of young kids on console & the games still fresh for a lot of people, so people are super precious about there characters ATM. Also when someone love there character remains stood there and are fully killable for around 30secs. My advice would be if you see a player enter a building during combat, push up and clear the building ASAP from windows or within. If there logging it's an easy kill as they'll just be stood there, if not you've still got your gunfight. It's an almost impossible issue to solve as if you implemented a mechanic whereby people could not log out at all whilst within a certain radius of gunfire or richochets or whilst still taking damage/bleeding etc it becomes restrictive and I should imagine would be very difficult to implement . Combat loggers suck but until we get private servers with FPP only options or RP only servers etc then everyone's play styles are bunched together. Once people can choose there dayz experience more accurately I think this issue will subside as PvP heavy players can join servers appropriate to that & people who want a casual friendly experience can join an RP server where bandits will atleast hold you up etc and not just KOS.