PinoyRiceShop

DayZ Standalone Or Arma 2 DayZ mod?

What basic experience do you expect from each? - dayz= shiz happens dayzmod= shiz happens less (but still happens) more features atm

more features atm

Features that no longer represent the original concept unless you can find a vanilla server, last time I checked there were 3 and none where really vanilla (confirm with kichiron).

If you are looking to shoot/drive and fly then I would recommend ArmA 3 and try some of the missions/mods but if you want to play DayZ then the SA is really the only choice.

It's all about how much you have to invest really, if you have the money then buy all three DayZ SA, ArmA 3 and ArmA2 (with all expansions for complete compatibility).

A few hours left in the Steam sale for both A3 & DayZ SA, you can get both for less than 50$£€.

I expect ArmA 2 is also going cheap (please check).

• Like 1

The only reason I started playing SA was because at summer break I was so bored, I tried playing DayZ mod. But what's there? No servers at all! Yes there are ofcourse, but like 10 servers and those are all 3-4 player servers. So I gave up and bought SA instead.

I loved the mod, it was perfect for me but sadly, I can't play at this time as my pc is broken.  I find the standalone very challenging.  I still have no shirt or pants, for example.

But if you're looking for busy server then I think your only choice is the standalone.  :thumbsup:

Hey guys, I was just wondering everyone's opinion of the game and what the difference there is between it and the mod. I am currently playing the mod and I have gotten equal reports on both versions of the game. Just wondering which version ya'll  prefer and why, thanks!  :thumbsup: