Sam353

Please Help!

Hi guys

I'm new to this game and can tell that it's something I will enjoy, the only problem I'm having is finding food. I've starved to death countless times. I've searched Apple trees and found nothing, i found a mushroom once. Every building I search has been raided and if I head inland (as far a I can get before I starve) it seems to be the same. Longest I've lasted was after finding a knife and going Hannibal Lectar. 

Appreciate any help 

• Like 1

1. stay warm, being cold makes your hunger go down faster.

2. Don't sprint everywhere you will starve faster 

3.  Go inland theres more food

4. Hunt

Ah being cold! That could be my enemy! It's been raining most of the time ive been playing cheers! 

Still crazy that you can die of starvation in less than a day! 

20 minutes ago, Sam353 said:

Still crazy that you can die of starvation in less than a day! 

It's a game mechanic. If it was totally realistic you'd only need to eat a can of beans every few days which would make looting pointless which in turn makes the game pointless. It needs to be this challenging in order to give motivation. 

Yeah I know, I'm just making excuses for the shear number of times I've died to that darn mechanic! I'll get there soon I hope! Ha ha 

• Like 1

8 hours ago, Sam353 said:

Yeah I know, I'm just making excuses for the shear number of times I've died to that darn mechanic! I'll get there soon I hope! Ha ha 

I've died a canny few times too, been so used to having it easy! I was watching TRMZ last night and he died a few times to the elements. He said the same, so used to having it easy prior to the update, survival basics have become a real priority now. 

19 hours ago, Sam353 said: