Dagwood

Building my first camp/stash

I've been playing for about 7 months now and have decided to try the whole loot hoarding thing to keep me busy. It seems like a lot of work but with after finding an mk48mod0 with no ammo while carrying an m4cco and m24 I was disappointed at having to leave it behind (after burying it with the pilot of course).

Being an economist, I'd like to know if anyone has any tips on what is the most efficient method for going about building a camp.

I'm on my first public hive character, so I guess figuring out which server to build it on is important, as well as the on map location.

Thanks

Dagwood

Im not the hoarding type but i have one tip.. dont use tents, they stick out and you will get robbed.

Use an ATV, park it downhill towards a pinetree it will eventually slide into the tree making it almost invisible, you can have 50 items and 10 guns in it.

Okay it depends what vehicle you are driving i like to hide mine at Black forest, Me and two mates hid a Camo Ural fully packed with guns for like a month and a half(Server got really bad,Glitching) Try and park it in as much trees as you can  :thumbsup:

I am currently traveling on foot...

Then find a car :D

• Like 1

I was thinking about utilizing the new stash system. I think that would be easier to hide than a car or tent. And I could hide it in the middle of things and it wouldn't be so obvious or far away from everything

Good luck finding those amounts of sandbags legit, though.

2 sandbags = only 1 weaponslot

I have yet to find a single sandbag or etool. I wanted to make stashes, but no can do without tools. I have run into an ATV though. Shoulda stolen it, but then it would've angered the original owner. :)

tents are the best if you place them right. i have 4-5 tents spread across multiple servers and only one has been found...and that is because my friend put his right next to mine except his was sticking out in plain view >.<