xdarc

And so it slowly dawns on me... Dayz sucks.

I've been playing a couple weeks, but tonight I think I'm done and before I'd go, I'd like to tell you a little bit about why.

The first few days I started playing, my main concern was zombies. Zombie mod, right? Well after a few days I learned that zombies were just a minor annoyance. They can never catch you if you keep running and all you have to do is learn which buildings have two entries/exits and zombies will never bother you again aside from their annoying screaching. So then it became about loot. For a few more days I stuck to low-population servers (meeting hackers early on) and just ran around collecting junk. This quickly gets boring.

So after finding some decent stuff I try heading into some busier servers, but very quickly see the disadvantages of playing on a non-private hive. People just server hop into great sniper positions, grab a few kills, and bail when threatened- hoping each time that his next leap, will be the leap home... or some such thing. Seems silly. Like 80's TV show silly. So I switch over to a private hive after my first week.