nudedude

Tent mechanics - please clarify

Yeah, so...

I've never used tents and im just wondering how they work.

How many slots do they have?

Are they server bound or bound to your character somehow?

How rare are they ? (drops)

How many can you put up at once?

thx for answers! :D

Edited by LanceBromance

The tents seem so worthless to me that they spawn on one server. THey just log out when you log out and you can find you're tent on any server.

Despite reading the DayZ wiki DayZDB and other forum posts, I felt it neccessary to ask you guys for help in clarifying tent mechanics, as of 1.7.2.6. I'm new to tenting.

Some of my specific questions are:

- Ownership. I know that the owner only can pitch and repack a tent, but can any player "save" effectively?

If I put stuff in a buddy's tent, will my save take effect, or do I need owner to save properly through server restarts?

- What happens when owner dies? Does he still retain ability to repack a tent?

- when a random player comes across my tent, loots and then saves it, is that save effective (I believe it should be)?

- Can a tent be saved any number of times?

- How do server restarts/crashes affect tents. If I save my tent just before a server goes down, can I expect the tent to revert to an earlier save point, disappear, or lose items?

- Not interested in duping so please don't comment on that aspect

- Is the tent 53 slots (dayZwiki) or 65 slots (dayZDB)?

- What bugs/mistakes can cause me to lose items, (other than overloading or not saving)

- Please provide any fine points in the art of tenting you might have discovered. Anything that would prevent one from properly storing gear.

thanks in advance,