Aj90lfc

Open letter regarding the current state of consoles.

An open community letter regarding the current state of DayZ on consoles.

Hey guys/gals, first off, let me start off by saying i love the game, i love the game so much i'm spending my time writing this letter which i've never done before so hear me out.

This game is less than perfect right now, the current console state is unplayable, now at first i was letting this slip hoping for a fix, it's now been 4 weeks possibly longer and the game is still unplayable, i'll list all the issue's that i'm personally aware off, but it's not just game faults and bugs thats needs fixing, it's the lack of communication with the player base, the lack of care regarding said updates, as an example look at the current patch notes for 1.05. It's not even fully released for all systems and it has known issues, this is a problem.

I attempted to convey this to the facebook page, and the comment was removed by the page administration team, thus forcing me to write this letter, both Twitter and facebook are probably 70% dominated by people asking for fixes to the game. An example i was driving through Cherno at 20MPH to collect a friend on my Xbox One X, my game froze, made my car crash into the wall, and ruined my radiator, i had one in the trunk of my car but it was glitched and couldn't be moved by me or my friend after re-logging. We got lucky and found a new one, but we couldn't fill it with our Gerry can of water, because that too, wouldn't move.

A full release game, which is having hard copies printed to disc, should NOT be having this amount of issues, and it should 100% not be having new updates roll out with known issues, fix them before you roll the update out, please for the sake of the game.