Sign in to follow this  
jimmybqadri

Night- Heat Vision goggles/Scope

It could be wonderful, if DayZ Standalone had Night vision, and heat vision scope, for m4.

I love playing at night time, in DayZ. Because of people don't join the server. But if they do, it would be great to have nightvision goggles.. Heat scope is probably too OP. But there is heat scope in the mod.

Disadvantage for player: When having the goggles on, the other players, without nightvision, can see green circles, on the players face.

Correction: Thermal sight

Thanks for your time, if you reed it to here.

Edited by jimmyBqadri

The L85 thermal was way too advantageous in the mod but i wouldn't be against NVGs or thermal scopes being ultra rare - as in a handful present across all servers.

And i'm no NVG expert but i'm not sure if NVGs light up green when you put them on - kinda defeats the purpose i think.

• Like 1

The L85 thermal was way too advantageous in the mod but i wouldn't be against NVGs or thermal scopes being ultra rare - as in a handful present across all servers.

And i'm no NVG expert but i'm not sure if NVGs light up green when you put them on - kinda defeats the purpose i think.

No, but having the goggles on, would be too OP. So i think they need a disadvantage.  ^_^

In the mod, if you used the nvg the field of vision is reduced Considerably. Surely these items will be added when the game becomes more "military". Hopefully soon.

Pretty please no nvg or thermal scopes. Not even very rare. PvP is hard enough as it is. Characters get sniped by people they never laid eyes on. Do we really need more of that? Or are you just begging for a win button.

• Like 2