howichrgelazer

Find Your Perfect Server (Server Admins Please Read As Well)

Hey guys,

I noticed server admins are changing their difficulty values and individual settings, so I think it's best for the players out there to have a genuine list of which server offer what aids.

I'm starting a project to catalog the values of all the DayZ servers out there so potential players can find a server that best suits their needs. But to do that I need some help from other server admins. :cool:

Here is the page:

http://dayzdirectory.com/

If you are a server admin please visit this page to add your server:

http://dayzdirectory.com/portal

Hopefully you guys think this is a good idea. I couldn't find an easy way to see individual server variables from the server list in arma. Who knows, maybe I'm just a newb when it comes to that. ;)

If you have any issues with the website feel free to PM me or post here in the thread. You can also contact me via email though my profile. I'm forcing accounts for the portal so I can restrict people who misuse it.

Be sure to rep and bump this post if you like it!

-------------------------------

Updates

5/23/2012

New domain implemented. Site is located on dayzdirectory.com - If you notice any bugs after the switch, please let me know.

5/20/2012

Issue should hopefully be resolved for now.

5/20/2012

Investigating a weird PHP bug. Disabling the links for the moment.

5/20/2012

I'm in the process of setting up a domain for this project.

5/19/2012

Portal has been created for easy addition and editing

a list like that would be amazing and greatly appreciated.

+1

Hey Profanwolf, I ended up adding a portal. So now you can add and edit the servers yourself. Makes it a lot easier on everybody involved. :)

It looks like it's named EU15. So you're good! :)

By the way, I edited your server name a little bit. Don't need the "DayZ Zombie RPG - " part in there.