Sign in to follow this  
gambles

ShootOnSight not needed to survive.

Hey, I'm Gambles.

I'm a survivor, you may have seen some post's around the new player forum I have made recently. I'm still relatively new to the game but I have picked up pretty well on it and I am not only surviving but surviving without shooting people on sight. I also go out of my way to run up along the beach and find players that are new to the game and help them how I can, whether it be finding weapons or figuring out how to turn auto-walk off.

I've haven't died in a long while now, I have had some close calls and have to avoid hostile players like the plague. But I've made some great friends by playing the way I do, which to me is far more valuable than any loot I could ever pick up and lose.

I often travel with BigDutch my IRL friend. He is a bit more aggressive but has fallen into my ways of asking questions first and shooting later. We are cautious, it's pretty easy to spot a hostile player in a town, or a player who neither needs nor desires your help.

We have even gone so far as to incapacitate hostile players and yell to them we are leaving morphine on the ground before we run off.

It has been a really great experience. Some people are so surprised to see us behave in such a way, I hope it inspires them to play a little differently to.

I guess the point I'm trying to get across here is you don't have to listen to the people who say "shoot on sight or die". Just be careful, be aware, and help those who you know need it. It may put a smile on your face and you may even come to enjoy it more then looting NW Airfield, as I now do. Maybe karma has granted me the ghillie suit ;).

qGe2T.jpg?1

• Like 7

we need more propaga.. ehm stories like this!

hail the karma o>

Edited by sm00tje

I only wish I had the gear/supplies to do what you do. :/

If it weren't for the damned tent bugs, I'd be well equipped enough to do what you do.

Good to see people like you in this game. :)