Sign in to follow this  
ctef

KoS + surviving reason.

Hello everyone, i've been playing DayZ since the mod 2012, in the new updates 1.0 - 1.04 + when i play i always come to the point where i'm full geared, full of food and everything and there's nothing else to do and makes me yawning and boring playing. even with my friends.

PLEASE READ

so the fix in this issue is points, skills, perks, humanity points? something that will make you wanna survive and not go just fight with others and kos everyone.

for me i think food is waaaay too easy to find now with trees spawning food around, mushrooms etc, needs to be more rare, also guns needs to be super rare, and more vehicles to be added more often spawns.

i think it would be a good idea that each time you have to kill someone you will have to lose points from your dayZ account or exp i don't know, something that will punish you for doing this at your next fresh character maybe? unless you have time to fix it before you die and regain your points, by helping someone or surviving a few days.

EXAMPLE OF POINTS-SKILLS SYSTEM

with each points you gain you will be able to buy skills and passives for your survivor in game, example +5% runing speed or +25% chance when you shoot someone he will more often faint than die, because by killing someone will make you lose a ton of points, if you have a lot of skills and passives bought from your points, if you going to kill someone you will know that you will lose a lot of points and skills that you have bought in game for your survivor, so this might make you re-think of killing someone and instead tie him up and rob him than killing him.

if you have the perk that gives you +25% chances for someone to faint while shooting, this will be the easiest for you rather than killing him and lose a lot amount of your points and skills and probably a lot of progress that you have hardly earned surviving for 5 days for example.