powfeast

Stuck at server loading screen

Hello Everyone!

I am new to DayZ Standalone and this forum. I've played DayZ for couple of days and then there was a update and after that my game started freezing when loading (internet tab) server list, When it displays server loading screen I can hear background noise like air, birds etc. and also grass waving animation (but no character in the background) but as soon as I do any action such as click on refresh, cancel, or change tab etc. on that screen, my game freezes but background sound continues to play. When this happens task manger shows DayZ is not responding and I cannot even kill the process.

I tried uninstalling/installing, verifying game files, running steam in administrator mode, deleting "appcache" folder and restarting steam etc. but non helped so far.

I appreciate any help on this issue.

My Specs:

Intel Core I7 @ 3.40Ghz
8GB Ram
1Terabyte HDD
Windows 7 Home Premium
AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series

Thanks everyone.

I was going to suggest what you already have done!! Is there an update for your gpu available?? Other games run the same way??

Are you in the stable or experimental branch in game??

I was going to suggest what you already have done!! Is there an update for your gpu available?? Other games run the same way??

Are you in the stable or experimental branch in game??

Thanks for your reply. Other games work just fine. And how do I know if I am on experimental or stable branch? I just bought it on steam and it got installed. 

Right click on dayz through steam library and click properties, there should be a tab in which you can choose from stable to experimental branch, at the moment i can't check as im not at home but tell me if you find it and try to switch between branches to see if it "fixes"

Lets hope someone better than me replies lol