dyno0919

Anyone else disagree with the current morphine spawns?

First off, I love this game. It is a load of fun and is one of the only games I can lose myself in for hours. As a little disclaimer, I am a noob and only started playing about a week ago, but this is just one player's opinion.

I feel like the morphine spawn rate is completely out of whack. First, we have a fun little glitch where if you prone through a door you can lose half your blood, break your bones, and go into shock. Alright, I'm ok with this; it's an alpha.

Second, we make all players' bones glass and increase the percentage with which they break when being attacked by zombies. That's alright! It adds a lot of challenge to the game; try to avoid zombies as much as possible!

Third, we start with no means to protect ourselves and every weapon that spawns is surrounded by zombies nearly impossible to evade. Earlier today I was playing, and I was crawling through the bush up to a little barn type thing. I had no weapons and it had taken me about a half an hour to even get a clear path into the barn. Right when I entered I turned to my right and saw not one, not two, but 3 zombies just chilling in the corner! Great! They saw me obviously so I walked slowly up the ladder to try and find something to defend myself with, all while being pummeled by them. Oh hey, a zombie standing right on top of a double barrel shotgun! With no ammo! GG guys, well done. Needless to say, I broke my legs and died. I did manage to find a hatchet and kill the 4 zombies before then, but my legs were still broken and I wasn't about to crawl through the forests for 8 hours to maybe find some morphine. I'm fine with starting without a weapon. I like that challenge. Spawning zombies on top of weapons though? It's pushing it, but it's still realistic and I'll allow it.