Sign in to follow this  
Bonappetit

Every time from the beginning

Hello there, I'm new in this game. First of all this game is great, I love it! There are few things I would like to ask. For example I played yesterday for a few hours. and cleared lots of places, packed myself up with some useful staff and an AK47 I believe, then I logged out. So today I found out that I don't continue from the last time I've played, instead I start from beginning which I didn't like. Does that depends on version/patch or the fact I logged on today on different server? ( I'm using Six Launcher because I play on a nonsteam version since I don't like steam much). Why there is no option to add a server to favourites or atleast show me where I've played last time, or some kind of an option when you hower over the server name it shows if you've been playing on it and for how long.

When you sneak inside some house with zombies in lets say 20m radius, do they notice you closing the doors? does that attract them because I saw they can enter the house, it looks like more of their patroling path then the reason they saw me.

I've noticed that I'm really noisy when I'm crawling on the ground but it doesn't show on the "Ear icon". So am I only noisy formyself and not for others or ?

I also wondered how I can know how much fps I have, do I need fraps for that, just like you need in BF if you wanna know that. Anyway I love the game for now. Wish I have someone to play with, every player I saw for now, even the ones I've helped when they were chased by the zombies, killed me afterwards.

Edited by Miracool

Hello Miracool,

It's entirely possible you either into a Private Hive on either of your sessions. Your character on a Private hive will not carry over to any other servers. If you want to continue with that character, go into the same server. If you play on an official server your items will port over to all other official servers, but not Private Hives.