DazTroyer

Sudden fps drop

I've been playing a week or so with settings on high plus vsync on and getting a solid 60fps. However now, after i play for an hour or so they become more erratic. Dropping as low as 25fps but jumping up and down wildly. Temps seem ok, idle 35 dergree to a max of about 60. I read the guys graphics setting in the thread here but it didn't help. I just dropped every thing to Normal, looks like shit, yet still the problem persist to a point its unplayable.

I'm new to all this, a 360 player before so i'm a bit of a loss. Any help would be appreciated... :(

All the components are only a couple mths old :-

Windows 7 64 Bit

i5 3450 3.10mhz

4Gb 1333mhz ram

GTX560ti 448

250GB HDD

580W Xilence PSU

Have you tried the memory flush - when you get the fps drop, press shift key and numpad minus key together, then type the word flush, you won't see a cursor but the screen should go black momentarily. Other than that I don't know.

Thanks i will try that.

Just some more info, i now can't play Arma 2 sp campaign as its even worse. I'm getting 15-25 fps and i use to run that on ultra and get 60 with vsync? The odd thing is in the title screen, the ship etc its running at 60 fine. Went and tried Red Ochestra 2 and that ran as smooth as butter, solid 60fps with vsync. Could the beta updates be the problem?

I had a similar problem where I went from flawless high graphics to like 5 and choppy. Other Arma stuff plays fine just DayZ. It was suggested to me to try more servers but I haven't got around to it yet.

No the flush didn't work :(

I tried a couple servers as i got killed twice, made no difference. That wouldn't explain my Arma 2 sp being bad now.

Edited by DazTroyer

Started having same issue just recently. Everything was fine since I've started playing, but a couple days ago I start up a game and my fps is like a slide-show.

Arma II single player plays perfectly fine, and other games run fine as well.

Maybe there was some driver update?