Sign in to follow this  
KField86

Vilayer

Long story short: Trying to order a server from Vilayer. I've already paid and received my invoice number, etc. They have my money. What they don't have is any customer support. No live chat. No nothing. For people who have went with vilayer, since they are auto whitelisted, how long did it usually take before the server was up and ready for use? And then at that point, does Vilayer provide you with admin tools? This is my first time purchasing a DayZ server, and I went with vilayer because they offered a NY based server and were auto whitelisted. I mean, the idea is not rocket science. Pay for their server, they set it up for the game you wish to run, and you are in charge of it for as long as you pay for it.

Except now, I have two servers pending(I think I got a little too far and realized I selected a london server, and then x'd it out and chose NY so this may be why).. even though I only wanted one 40 slot server. No idea what that's about. My main question is how long should I expect to wait before it's available to play on. How do I go about naming the server or do they do that? How do I maintain it since I imagine they don't do everything. Just a lot of questions I didn't really get answers for in the sticky. I've emailed them once now asking for some information regarding how long it usually takes to get the game running on their box, and how long before I can take control of it, and nothing.

Basically, anyone who has purchased from Vilayer, can you give me the run-down on what you had to do starting from paypal payment to playing DayZ? I apologize if I'm not the smartest guy in the shed when it comes to getting a dedicated server. It's been about 9 years now since I had one.

Edited by KField86