Sign in to follow this  
Domakk

Making use of the Humanity System

My Suggestion fort he use of the Humanity system

I am no programmer myself and I’m not sure if I understand the Loot and Zombiespawning correctly but I think when a player approaches a town he activates the Zombie and Loot spawning. At least I often saw Zombies suddenly appear near towns when I approached.

My Idea to make use of the humanity system would be:

When a Player approaches a town his humanity is taken into account when calculating the quality and/or quanitity of the spawning loot.

Example: When a Player with high humanity approaches, the loot of a barn has a slightly higher chance to contain large weapons and food/drink while the Player with low (or very negative values of humanity) has a slightly higher chance to spawn small weapons and food/drink.

I don’t mean a bandit would only find tin cans and a friendly survivor finds shitloads of weapons and supplies, the chances should only be slightly adjusted, noticeable but not frustrating for bandits.

Of course there may be some downsides to this system, for example when a bandit approaches a town and lower quality loot spawns, the town will be full of it until every player in the vicinity is gone and the system can de-spawn the loot and Zombies.

This way a good player is slightly rewarded for his good behaviour and bandits only have a little downside which is made up by their playing style because they will find everything necessary in towns (food, drink, weapons) but if they want a higher chance of getting good stuff fast they go hunt survivors.

Lastly my 2cents about bandits: