DPLOCS

Unusual happenings.....

Hello fellow survivors,

I am somewhat new to DayZ and I enjoy it. Even getting killed has some extent of excitement around it, I live how intense it can be.

As with all players you will eventually come up against some fishy stuff.

So I fell foul of stream sniping, server reset and didn't add an overlay so when I went to rejoin the server the server details showed up, that's totally fine. I was complacent as I usually only stream to a few people who are always super cool individuals who enjoy the streams, I have show server info disabled bit when you click on play it shows the server details so they where able to identify the server from that so it was a poop sandwich I just had to take a bite.

(I know who the ring leader the stream sniping came from after doing some basic investigatory work, I was born at night but not last night and people are stupid and brag about it) I was able to quickly identify that there was stream sniping that is fine but I have a question about cheats/hacks. This all happened on an official server.

I had some observations of the movements which quickly led me to the stream sniping belief but there was some odd observations;

-when I was first killed along with a friend of mine we didn't hear a single shot. Not even a silenced shot. We where in the woods at the time and both died like a split second off each other. Maybe coincidental but in hindsight it was shortly after we had rejoined the server after server reset.

-The individuals where able to get to me no matter where I spawned within seconds whether it was in the north east (like right up the top) or in the south or wherever I went.

-They could sprint continously as if they had unlimited stamina

-One came up to me and dropped around 20 cans of dog food, dog food isn't commonly found from what I have gathered especially in such a quantity.