Sign in to follow this  
cinder

New HUD icon

I started playing this last weekend. I can't find this new icon anywhere in FAQs and tutorials and no one online seems to know.

What is this thing? Temperature? For fever from infections or something?

Thanks.

yeah, antibiotics were recently introduced so I'm pretty sure that's how you fix it if it goes red. not sure what would make it go red though. maybe a bad blood transfusion or using too many various medical supplies? being in the rain too long? lol I don't know

I'm excited for this new feature to be implemented. It would be interesting if the weather/time of day reduced your temperature and the only way to increase it would be to go indoors, or be near a fire. If your temperature gets too low you'll need to get antibiotics to cure your ailments.

Rocket was talking about implementing temperature and being able to freeze to death etc.

Maybe in the next patch... *dreams*

Campfires galore! Hopefully that means equip-able warm clothing....but I imagine its just retreating to indoors while theres rain

It's your level of randy-ness. Spend too much time alone in the woods with a bunch of other guys and you're going to have to blow of some steam, if you know what I mean. When the bar gets red and flashing you're going to need to get atleast 100m away from your group and tap T and G repeatedly to give a one gun salute. Then the bar will return to normal. I read somewhere that the animation looks a lot like a Winchester reloading.

It's your level of randy-ness. Spend too much time alone in the woods with a bunch of other guys and you're going to have to blow of some steam' date=' if you know what I mean. When the bar gets red and flashing you're going to need to get atleast 100m away from your group and tap T and G repeatedly to give a one gun salute. Then the bar will return to normal. I read somewhere that the animation looks a lot like a Winchester reloading.

[/quote']