Thumper131

intel core i7 w/ NVIDIA GTX 770m on ASUS still runs low fps. help!

I have a 4 month old ASUS Republic of Gamers Laptop with a NVIDIA GTX 770M driver and intel core i7 that plays all my games on ultra high. I'm kind of new to PC. I usually play Titanfall or ESO on ultra high settings with no problems but for DayZ I cant seem to get my FPS right. Gameplay is incredibly choppy unless I have all the quality or interface settings on low/disabled. I've watched videos of people playing with no problems. Am I missing something? Ive already configured the .cfg file to make it run smoother but it seems that it did nothing. ANy suggestions would help incredibly. I really dont want to feel like I wasted 30$ on this game.

The game isn't optimized yet as it is still in alpha. Also the Dayz mod ran the same way as standalone, they seem to be more processor heavy than actually using the GPU. If low fps makes you feel as if you've wasted money, I can't wait to hear how you feel about the actual bugs and glitches in the game. I'm sorry to tell you but if you bought this hoping for a triple A title that runs smoothly at 60fps, then you bought the wrong game

Exactly why I tell people to try and avoid gaming laptops if at all possible. Keep in mind, those other AAA title games will be optimized and have settings designed for laptops. DayZ has not yet been optimized and takes quite the PC to run well. Even with my specs in my signature, I still suffer terribly in the new town (Novod). All I can tell you to do is turn down your resolution sampling. (80%)