Sign in to follow this  
xXDeamonzXx

A Tale of Two Bambis

So, a little backstory before i get started... I just bought the Day Z SA on the 25th, and it is my first time ever playing. No, not even the mod... So of course, i died alot. The only exception is the character involved in this story...

I had been playing this character for around 6 hours. Before i made my way to the Northern Airfield, i had an SKS with some rounds, a Magnum with plenty of ammo, and a firefighters axe. Plenty of food, plenty of inventory space. So i go to the NAF. I spend a little while there, walking around looking for the amazing drops i had heard so much about. I wasn't really worried about getting killed, the zeds went down with one swing of my axe, and at that time, i was the only person on the server. I search the whole Airfield. I find some decent loot, including an FNX45 with a clip in the same building and 30 rounds in the next. But my real goal was the M4.

So i keep searching, to no avail. I find weapon attachments for the M4 and a PU scope for my SKS, but not the M4 itself. So soon enough, i get tired of pointlessly wandering around. I log off for the night, hoping to get some sleep.

The next day, i log in again and get into the game. Once again, i get lucky enough to be the only player on the server, so again, i'm not worried about being killed. I start the search for that elusive M4 once more, and sure enough, underneath a bed in the barracks nearby, there it is... My heart stopped, because i had my doubts. I pick it up, drop my SKS, and start pimping it out. A Pristine MP buttstock,  a Worn Picattiny hand guard (i can't remember the actual name for it) and a Weapon Flashlight. I resume my search, hoping to find an ACOG scope or Atlas Bipod, and as i walk into the last building, spotting the bipod on a shelf, i go for it... No sooner do i start moving, i hear a click, and BOOM! 'You are Dead.'