Torothin

From an Eve-Online Player...

In many aspects this game is A LOT like eve-online with regards to the risk/reward pvp that it offers. Overall, this is the best game that I have ever played. Truly remarkable job with this mod. You are going to make some serious cash when Arma 3 comes out....

In many aspects this game is A LOT like eve-online with regards to the risk/reward pvp that it offers. Overall' date=' this is the best game that I have ever played. Truly remarkable job with this mod. You are going to make some serious cash when Arma 3 comes out....

[/quote']

I am also an Eve player, I approve of this statement.

I'm also an EvE vet.

Trying to find the "perfect" sandbox for me. DayZ is amazing because i can simply be a lonewolf stalking the woods or just hunting other people. Sometimes i group with a few friends just to kill zeds, we move in a town, aggro them and kill them all. Once everything is clear we move to the next and so on.

That's why sandboxes are amazing.

Ex eve player.

Have to say Day z is more brutal. Very hard to stash stuff properly (tents and vehicles) other than that when you die in pvp or pve you lose everything. At least with eve you would have x amount of pve ships and x amount of pvp ships.

And easily replace said ships with isk.

None of that in day z lol

Also no empire space. Its like if all of day z is nullsec.

I sure hope none of you think DayZ is harder than EVE. I barely played EVE and I can tell you the beginning week or two in EVE is infintely harder than this game. I've had DayZ for under a month and I have already mastered pretty much the entire game, explored everything there is to explore, and gotten pretty much every item I could want. EVE, I could play for years and not accomplish everything I wanted to accomplish.

I was gonna reply to you Solace, but I decided to bite my tongue. This isn't the thread for an EVE vs Day Z argument. You can't really compare the two other than their sandbox elements anyways.