leucas1

2 issues I need fixed

Hello DayZ Community :D,

I've recently joined the community (I think I started playing since 25th July 2012 :P) and am enjoying this mod very much. I just have 2 issues I was hoping I'd get help with. I've tried looking up these issues on google but have not been satisfied.

Background: I am looking forward to host a server for DayZ. I'm mainly making this server for future videos I'm planning on making for my youtube channel. But before I go into submitting a ticket for a server, I would like some problems I am having with DayZ troubleshot. I've attached a screenshot of the frozen screen for better understanding (although i'm guessing people have already spoken of this issue). I have Arma 2 and Arma 2 OA on Steam (not pirated).

Issues:

My very first issue is that I freeze on the loading screen when I launch the server and try to join it. The only server that launches successfully is 1.7.0.0 (I'm guessing that's the right version since the back up file i got says 1.7.0) without using softwares like Navicat. Nothing works after I update DayZ to the latest version. I've already googled/youtubed hoping to find a proper solution. Hasn't helped me so far. So I was hoping if there is any way I could launch the updated server successfully. Note: Knowing Steam automatically updates Arma 2 and Arma 2 OA, I decided I'd manually update the games through their website (since I get the message saying that 1.62 is available on the website). The website won't load for me (attached picture). MAYBE the website's down or something, not sure. Edit: Managed to get my hands on the patch. Guess the website's up again.