Sign in to follow this  
CaptainPayne

Cannot get the game to start after reinstall

Hello guys!

I started playing this mod about two weeks ago. I was able to play the game without any big problems the first few days.

Maybe I should mention that I ALWAYS got the same error (some CA file requiring some other file), but I was not able to find a solution to that on google, and after all the game worked fine after simply clickink "OK" in the error window.

Then, after two or three days, I started getting a really weird and "game-breaking" (it became one at this point) glitch:

Every time I join a new server (usually it was the next day when I wanted to play again), all my equipment was gone (or I had a completely different one) and I spawned at the beach (or somewhere in the middle of nowhere, where I did not leave the game).

Even though I should not get too attached to my gear, it is really annoying to lose it that way. I don't have a problem to lose my stuff by getting killed by a player or a zombie, but this was just getting too annoying for me to handle.

So I googled and googled and found a topic that suggested reinstalling the game.

I installed Arma 2 Black Edition first and then started the game once (and left it in the main menu).

Then I installed Arma 2 Operation Arrowhead, launched it, installed the newest patches (first 1.60 and then 1.62) and started it again.

After that I downloaded the Six Suite, downloaded DayZ, updated it and was hoping for it to finally work.

But instead, I got this when I want to join a server:

"Addon "CAMisc_fix' requires addon 'Utes'"

I thought "whatever" and just clicked "OK" in the error window (it always worked before, so I thought "why not this time?")

The game loads and instead of ending up in the game lobby (or whatever it is called), I actually find myself in the main menu with the following error:

"No entry 'bin/config.bin/cfgvehicles/citizen1.scope'"