harbingeroffun

Cannot Find Weapons

Hey there, I'm a newb player, newbier than most newbs too. At first, gameplay for me was strolling down a road admiring the scenery for half an hour, seeing a building, hearing zombie yells, sprinting away for 15-20 minutes with neither of us fatigued, and then committing suicide.

By now I've learned how to lose a zombie when I've aggro'd it, but it still takes a lot of time and effort. It's also downright IMPOSSIBLE for me to get within 40 yards of any openable building without aggroing a zombie or five. How do I find weapons if I can't even go in buildings? What's my next step to not being a bottom feeder?

Barns typically have low-tier weaponry that's useful as a basis for higher-risk adventuring.

And by barns I refer to those that have their doors opened on both the front and back, which make it easy to escape from zombies.

Once you have yourself something humble, go for the bigger catch.

-MONSTER

You have to sneak into buildings with C and Shift or Z.

You have to sneak into buildings with C and Shift or Z.

Yes, thanks, I'm fully aware of the controls. Well, except for how to go into third person without a num pad, but other than that I'm ok!

Yes, thanks, I'm fully aware of the controls. Well, except for how to go into third person without a num pad, but other than that I'm ok!

You can bind keys in the controls menu.

-MONSTER

You can bind keys in the controls menu.

-MONSTER

Which I have done for several keys. I simply cannot find the listed action for switching perspectives. What's it called, exactly? And, sorry to be such a nag.

I think you can set the third person button to something else in the Options menu.

You can refer to a DayZ loot map or just search the wilds for deer stands (they look like wooden watchtowers). And like what MONSTER said, look into barns for guns and supplies. Its actually a place where I would get a gun anyway, since its harder to find higher-tier weaponry.