Doyle (DayZ)

Thankyou to the Silent guardian.

I am a bit of a newbie and i was thinking that i had never been very far north so i decided to dedicate myself to getting as far north as possible with myself, my tin of beans and my hatchet, i had been running for about 30-40 mins and nearly at the NE airfield being chased by several zombies through some woods until i hear 'GET DOWN' over voice chat, so i dove onto the ground immediatly and the sniper started firing as if it was a machine gun at these zombies chasing me, instead of only using one bullet on my legs and letting the zombies eat me.

So i thank him and offer to share my beans but he declined, he asked where i was headed and i told him the airfield then we parted ways. eventually when i had reached the airfield there was 2 bandits looting the place that had seen me and thought shoot first ask questions later. Then what do you know? This sniper that saved me earlier opens fire again blasting the bandits away. he had followed me to the airfield to make sure i was safe. My personal guardian angel.

I guess there are still good willed people that play this game afterall?

• Like 21

Very nice, +1 for the guardian angel. What server was it?

GB 00 (1.7.2.3/95054) [rec][GMT-5] Multiplay :: - UK (v1.7.2) 3DP:ON CH:ON]

That man who saved you is my Idol.

May his journey through Dayz have many beans.

Every time I offer to help someone they start shooting and have to die, it saddens me really

http://www.reddit.co...im_dead/c5fvott