Uncle Skippy

How do you take pills ?

I'm new to Dayz. just had it over a week. so far died of hunger about a gazillion times !

I got sick yesterday from drinking from a water bottle I found (I thought that was odd) but..

Anyway for once I had some pills in a container (I forget what they were) 

I put container in my hand and expected to have to open it and then take a pill but there seemed no way to do this?

This on a PS4 BTW

would appreciate some help  as I'm finding lots of small problems like this.

Mike

1 hour ago, Uncle Skippy said:

I'm new to Dayz. just had it over a week. so far died of hunger about a gazillion times !

I got sick yesterday from drinking from a water bottle I found (I thought that was odd) but..

Anyway for once I had some pills in a container (I forget what they were) 

I put container in my hand and expected to have to open it and then take a pill but there seemed no way to do this?

This on a PS4 BTW

would appreciate some help  as I'm finding lots of small problems like this.

Mike

they should just prompt you once you have them in your hands, make sure you are out of the inventory and just press R2 once. 

The option should display at the bottom left corner of the screen, below the item name, when it is in your hands,

they were multivitamins BTW and I think i must have tried R2  50 times. there were no prompts I'm sure. 

Today I just gave myself an epipen injection and I had a real puzzle with that as well. I think i might be holding R2 too long as it happened by accident that I found it worked with just a short jab on the trigger.

Maybe that's what i am doing wrong when I get some more multivitamins I'll try it again. Thanks

I'm not sure if it's a bug but I just respawned and I can't make rags any more R2 is not working and I don't get the usual prompt to make rags which is the first time this has happened . 

Ah! I never noticed any prompt on the left side either I'll make sure I look next time 🙂

Thanks