Trev_Bash

What would be your best advice to a new player?

I've been playing for three months and it's only now starting to dawn on me that my friendly happy-go-lucky playing style must change. For too long I've been taken for a mug, simply a walking stash of food and loot to be plundered.

Based on my (very short) experience so far, my advice would be:

1. There are no rules so kill everyone you meet because if you don't kill them then they WILL kill you. Being friendly WILL get you killed. Anyone in a ghillie suit is not approaching you to have a friendly chat about the weather and is probably not alone.

2. Carry just the few essentials that you need to get by. Too much 'stuff' slows you down when escaping and everything you are carrying WILL be taken by your killer except your nasty virus.

3. The rain, the darkness and the zombies are your friends. Find a partner to watch your back and most importantly remember it's just a game...

What would your best advice to a noob be?

Join a private server for roleplay and factions if you go to public server it will mostly be pvp

Join and use a few different servers and play each one different. Use diffent tatics use different routes explore and use the maps to your advantage.Take risks and see where it gets you play safe there is always another day. I saw a car coming yesterday from a fair way off but the total joy I was experiencing at the time I just hid and let them pass. There is nothing like watching Z's and goats having a right set too. This was the joy I was witnessing. I cried with laughter.

Edited by generalmayhem
  • Like 1

Thanks all for the advice. I'm sure you're right, private servers will provide a better playing experience all round... that's in hand. Think I was just venting a bit after being mugged for the umpteenth time... always feels better sharing it 😉 and, to be honest, I have been playing a bit smarter since - sneaking more, not running in straight lines and carrying a big axe.