Sign in to follow this  
QuikSilvr

New Player...Been online for a week.

Evening everyone, I am new to ARMA 2 and DayZ. Been playing for about a week maybe a bit longer, just trying to stay alive, even though I think I have died more by trying to be friendly then by zombie attacks. But anyhow, just looking to get some tips and advice on what to do, maybe some good starting servers where I can learn the ropes and still have fun. also side note and sorry if I should not be asking this hear, but anybody know what no one can see my text or hear my voice while I am in direct chat, tried updating, but this is the biggest problem I am having with the game. Thank you in advance for all your help and I hope to maybe meet some new players to play with online.

• Like 1

Direct chat only works in a certain radius (distance from you). Use Direct Chat if you see someone enter a building, for example, and you enter behind them. You'd switch to Direct Chat and say "friendly coming in!" or whatever you want to say, and then only players (and zombies) within a certain area near you can hear or see what you say.

Look at my post here for further explaination:

http://dayzmod.com/forum/index.php?/topic/147135-no-one-replies-on-dayz/

I can help you out anytime dude. If you want to get started and stuff go to http://adults-play-corner.enjin.com/ and you can check our server if you want. I will not be online until this weekend, but if you follow the forums youll know what is going on with the server and I can help with anything you need if you post in General Discussion or message me on there.

Direct chat only works in a certain radius (distance from you). Use Direct Chat if you see someone enter a building, for example, and you enter behind them. You'd switch to Direct Chat and say "friendly coming in!" or whatever you want to say, and then only players (and zombies) within a certain area near you can hear or see what you say.

Look at my post here for further explaination: