Sign in to follow this  
Anarchy_4_Life

Servers to play on as starter

I started playing DayZ a couple of days ago, my friend plays a while longer already. We used to play at one server where a medium population, where we started without weapons, food, drinks, etc.

Now I am looking for a good starting server where we atleast start off with a hatchet or small silenced gun, and drinks, water, antibiotics etc. So you can atleast fight the zombies, infections and bleeding effect off.

Because we are having a hard time everytime, when we die, and start up, we had this twice already, we get good guns, like very good guns, then get water, and food, but the water and food is no-where to be found, neither can we ever find tents or camo clothing etc. When we finally have everything, and get chased by zombies, we actually end up dieing because of not enough water, or because we're bleeding out and cant find bandages or blood bags at all.

All we want to do is basicly get our own kit up and running by our own actions, so we can do effort for it, but that we can easly get drink/food/bloodbags/bandages/antibiotics etc. Then get up in the mountains and sometimes head into town to kill, or snipe people, or make friends with other players, set up our camps etc.

We're also looking for a server with a good activity. Between 10 to 30 players online daily. And in central europe, holland/germany/belgium. Just the benelux.

Edited by Anarchy_4_Life
  • Like 1

First of all dayz is about planning on getting everything. Secondly, is this server even a public hive? Cause it looks like a 2623236223 vehicles and 766785757 guns server. Dayz is not about gearing up in 1 hour. If you want that, go play Wasteland mission on vanilla Arma 2.

If you want to find yourself a server, use Dayzcommander and get  to work by trying out every server that has things you want in name. But I recommend all the dayz harshness at public hive at first.