Sign in to follow this  
Kuppz90

Bad Version problem

When i pick a server of the list and join it, i only get "bad version, connection rejected" or something :S whats up with this?

Im new to the game and DayZ btw

When i pick a server of the list and join it' date=' i only get "bad version, connection rejected" or something :S whats up with this?

Im new to the game and DayZ btw

[/quote']

I assume you have the steam version, and that you followed the installation guide to the point where you installed the DayZ expansion and it shows up as "@DayZ" in your Expansions List in-game.

Most servers show a certain number in their address, which is the client version. An example is 93616.

You have to update the client to version 93616 or greater. It's an easy download+install program.

Site: http://www.arma2.com/beta-patch.php

After that, go to your Operation Arrowhead folder (default is C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\arma 2 operation arrowhead)

And right click DayZbeta and click Edit. Now search for the line "-window". Delete this line and align the stuff so you don't have a space too much which causes the program start-up to give an error.

That's pretty much it.

Tell me if you have any difficulty with my explanation or an other problem.

I'm having this bad version problem as well. I don't seem to have a DayzBeta folder in that directory, just @Dayz. Help please?