Sign in to follow this  
Nolhek

"Your latency is too high"

I am having the problem that from the three servers I play I am being kicked off each 5 to 30 minutes with the message, "Warning (0x00040008). You were kicked off the game. Your latency is too high". I join again and get kicked again. It's been happening for 10 days.

I am in Western Europe and two of those servers are hosted in England and one in the Czech Republic. I have been playing DayZ since 2018 when I bought it and more specifically I have played in those servers since more than two years ago, and I have never had any problem. Those are community servers. I have not changed my computer, nor reinstalled Windows or DayZ, nor changed ISP... all is the same. I have heard that there has been a BattleEye update along the 1.13 patch, but I am not sure about it. Likewise, I have tried in a different computer with my brother's account and happens the same.

It's been happening since July 14th, one day after the 1.13 update. The 13th I played three or four hours with a friend and everything was as before, but on the 14th I verified files in Steam and then started happening, although it could be a coincidence. I have tested it every day with the same results, being kicked off each 5 to 30 minutes of playing.