Zee_Panda

Gym advice

11 posts in this topic

Im 15 and wanting to hit the gym to gain some muscle and get fit, but im a complete newbie to this and have never done anything like it, I would like to know on what are some good work outs to get defined (if there are any work outs to get defined muscles) arms, chest, legs and stomach. Say if Im doing weights, how do I know when I should move to a higher weight, how many reps should I do. 

Can I still eat "unhealty foods" besides fast food if I work most of it off, will this affect me in any way?

If you could, leave some advice, tips anything to help me out.

Peace

get a personal trainer.. Me just giving you advice is not gona help. you need to get your Form Right and so on.

as for food.. to be defined is 80% diet and 20% workout, you will need to feed your muscle, your muscles never stop eating so you need 6 meals a day High in protein,

you're young so I don't think you will have to much issue with food just eat allot. but fast food is a no go 

Zee_Panda gave beans to this

There's a lot that goes into this buddy. It's not bad advice to get a trainer, but from my experience if you're willing to read and learn, that's not necessary.  I've been around the hardcore gym industry for many years and I feel that personal trainers are most helpful for those who a). have a lot of money to spare and b.) are not able to motivate themselves on their own or are too lazy to research and learn on their own.

You say that you want to be defined.  The short answer to that is that all you have to do is lose body fat.  That means low calories, clean eating with a lot of veggies, and tons of interval training, to be frank.

But reading into your post a little more, I'm guessing you're also implying you want to build some muscle mass as you're talking about weights.